Home > Resource > iOS Topic > Steps to Delete iCloud Account from iPhone

Look Here! How to Delete iCloud Account from iPhone!

Nov. 12, 2015 16:00 pm / Posted by Fitch to iOS Topics
Follow @Fitcheditor

With iCloud, service offered by Apple company to better manage iOS files, iOS device users such as iPhone users can easily log in their iCloud account and have access to files stored in the iCloud without the need to taking their iOS devices with them. This is very convenient. But it is undeniable that in some cases iPhone users may need to delete iCloud account from their iPhone devices for various reasons, for example, they want to protect their personal information from being leaked before selling their old iPhone for the newest iPhone 6S. Here, you might be interested in the following articles:

1. Everything You Need to Know about iPhone 6S

2. Permanently Erase Personal Data before Selling iPhone

Now, let's get back the point. As to how to remove iCloud account from iPhone, there are two possible situations, i.e. situation one is much simple where iPhone users may remember their iCloud account and password; situation two is much more complex where iPhone users forgot their iCloud password. But, this passage will tell you the respective solutions to different cases.

Situation 1: How to Remove iCloud Account from iPhone with iCloud ID

Situation 2: How to Remove iCloud Account from iPhone without iCloud Password

Situation 1: How to Remove iCloud Account from iPhone with iCloud ID

Here, what's worth your attention is that in iOS 7 and iOS 8 or newer, the steps might be a little bit different. But the detailed difference are instructed in the following part.

Part 1. How to Remove iCloud Account from iPhone in iOS 7

Step 1. Open "Settings" tab on your iPhone and then enter the "iCloud" option. Enter it with iCloud account and password. After that, you can scroll way down and tap on the "Sign out" option to continue.

Step 2. After that, you will see the interface as pictured in the above. You can click the option of "Delete Account" on the interface. Then click the "Delete" option on the next interface. After that, you will have three options to choose, "Keep on My iPhone" means the file will still linger on your iPhone even if it is deleted from iCloud. "Delete from My iPhone" means that the files will be deleted from both iCloud and iPhone.

Now, let's look at what's the difference in iOS 8 or newer through the below steps.

Part 2. How to Remove iCloud Account from iPhone in iOS 8

Step 1. Open "Settings" and tap on "iCloud". Now you can scroll way down and tap on the "Sign out" option.

Step 2. Now, you’ll see the "Delete Account" alert. You can choose the right option as you needed. After choosing deleting from iPhone, you can enter your iCloud password so that it can turn off Find My iDevice. Till now, you have successfully removed iCloud account from iPhone.

The guide above has clearly illustrated the feasible solution to deleting iCloud account from iPhone on condition that you remember the iCloud ID and password. Now, get to the next situation:

Situation 2: Remove iCloud Account from iPhone without iCloud Password

If you want to remove iCloud account from your iPhone before selling it to others, but unfortunately forget your iCloud ID and password, you can follow the below steps to do what you want:

Step 1. Open "Settings" tab and go to "iCloud". Then tap on iCloud account, you will see the password you have set up for your iPhone, in an invisible form.

Step 2. Delete the existing password and enter any password (any random number). And then tap on "Done" option on the interface to continue.

Step 3. After verification, iCloud will tell you that either username or password is incorrect. Then just click "OK" and then "Cancel". You will be on iCloud main page again.

Step 4. Now again tap on "Account" and this time remove the description. Tap on "Done" to continue. Then it will go back on main iCloud page without asking any password this time.

Step 5. Now you’ll see that Find My iPhone feature has been turned off automatically. You can scroll down and tap on "Delete Account" option.

Step 6. At this moment, a pop-up window will show up informing you that if you delete your account, all documents and Photo Stream photos stored in iCloud will be deleted from this iPhone. Tap on "Delete" again.

Step 7. Now, a new pop-up will show up asking you whether you want to keep the data on iPhone or delete it from iPhone. Select one according to you choice.

Write in The End:

Now, you have successfully removed iCloud account from iPhone without even remembering iCloud account and password. So you can freely choose either deleting mode according to your real situation. By the way, if you are determined to sell or give away your old iPhone to others, you can rely on this Vibosoft iPod Data Eraser software to wipe out all personal information from iPhone.



Related Articles:

How to Optimize Jailbroken iPhone
Simple Steps to Delete Photos from iPhone
Tutorial on Clearing Spotlight Search from iPhone

Hot Products
Hot Articles
Back to top